My early present from the girls and SP….

 

I think my girls were a little surprised by my trepidation of getting on a bike again after all these years!  But the seat is a bit too high.  A little cajoling did the trick.  I rode down the street with SP on his bike and when Caleb gets home, I will have him adjust the seat.  I’m sure I can do it myself, but what the heck! 

Perhaps this will do the trick in getting off the nasty Prednisone surprise I so graciously added this winter. 

Secretly, I was contemplating a bike.  Thanks, Alena and Laresa and SP!

4 thoughts on “My early present from the girls and SP….

  1. Now that is a sweet bike!

    You need to get one of them recharging headlights. It actually runs off the front tire movement. It is a small gadget attachment and has a programable light display. Flashing, blinking, winking, various degrees of general lumination…

    By the way, those fenders totally rock.

    OK, back to fixing lunch…

    • When SP and I went for a ride this afternoon, I ended up walking the bike back ’cause Alena aired up the tires, but not to the correct amount. I thought it was a little tough going!

Leave a Reply

